Transforming Instructional Leadership

National School Transformation Conference

July 14th – 16th, 2019 California

OFFICIAL MEDIA PARTNER NSTC Official Media Partner - ESchool News

Keynote & Featured Speakers

The top influencers, authors, TED senior fellows, technology innovators and educators have spoken at our events. Keynotes are selected by the Program Council Members.

Allyson Apsey

Elementary Principal, Author & Speaker View Bio

Dr. Kelly May-Vollmar

Chief Innovation & Information Officer View Bio

Dr. Sheryl Abshire

Chief Technology Officer View Bio

Eric Sheninger

View Bio

George Couros

Author and Innovative Teaching, Learning and Leadership Consultant View Bio

Kyle Berger

Chief Technology Officer

Salome Thomas-EL

Head of Thomas Edison Charter School

Speakers & Planning Committee

Aimee Garcia Director, K-12 Education Val Verde Unified School District
Cindy Schwaninger Director of Elementary Education Lincoln Public Schools
Craig Martin Principal Boston Public Schools
Dr. Brian K Creasman Superintendent Fleming County Schools
Dr. David Dimmett Senior Vice President and Chief Engagement Officer Project Lead The WayView Bio
Dr. Dechele Byrd Principal Los Angeles Unified School District
Dr. Jamie Spinks Principal Greenville County Schools
Dr. Joseph Jones Director of Assessment and Accountability New Castle County Vocational-Technical School DistrictView Bio
Dr. Patrick Hunter-Pirtle Director of Secondary Education Lincoln Public Schools
Dr. Ron L. Woodard Assistant Superintendent Maury County Public Schools
Dr. T.J. Vari Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Schools and District Operations Appoquinimink School DistrictView Bio
Dr. Trisha Callella Director of Innovation and Instruction Rowland Unified School DistrictView Bio
Dr. Vince Bertram President and Chief Executive Officer Project Lead the WayView Bio
Eric Chagala Principal Vista Unified School District
Faith Tripp Principal & Director of ENL West Hempstead Union Free School DistrictView Bio
Gary Davison Principal Forsyth County Schools
Hugh Broomall Deputy Superintendent Red Clay Consolidated School District
Jason Gribble, M.Ed Director of Curriculum, Innovation, and Grants Riverview Community School DistrictView Bio
Melanie Sigler Principal Jefferson City Schools
Melissa Baralt, PhD Professor, Department of Liberal Arts and Science Berkeley College
Merve Lapus Sr. Director of Education Outreach, Common Sense Education Common Sense EducationView Bio
Nicole Allard Principal Vista Unified School District
Nora Vernazza Co-Headmaster Boston Public SchoolsView Bio
Starr Sackstein Director of Humanities West Hempstead Union Free School DistrictView Bio
Trevor Greene Superintendent Yakima Schools